Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

The possibilities are endless. Attend this FREE online training with Marcus TaylorOne strategy we have actually explored with a lot is utilizing information recorded from our Leadformly kind to personalise the content in our ActiveCampaign e-mails utilizing ActiveCampaign’s conditional material function. Basically, this enables you to customise the content in your email projects utilizing guidelines like ‘If contact’s organisation type = firm, display X, otherwise display Y’. Here’s an example of a fully-automated email we send utilizing conditional content.

I suspect the factor is due to the fact that it sounds natural and consists of adequate personalisation (it references that they’re running an agency) that individuals think it’s been written by hand. We’ve even gotten a lot of appreciation from people who have actually determined that it is automated, however are still impressed!If you wish to increase your email campaign engagement by 10-20%, simply send all of your emails twice, however the second time around just send the email to the sector of individuals that didn’t open it the very first time round.

While the open rate will not be as high as the very first campaign, it’s still going to be opened by a few of your list who wouldn’t have otherwise seen it (Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022). If someone opens your email however does not click through to your deal it means that they were interested by your subject line, but the offer wasn’t quite best for them.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

One of our most responded-to e-mail projects is a basic email that we send out to everyone who participates in a Leadformly webinar however does not register for an account (Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022). It looks like this: If somebody clicks ‘Yes– however I have a concern’ or ‘No’ it opens up an e-mail dealt with to me with the pre-filled text ‘Hello Marcus, I’m not prepared to use Leadformly due to the fact that …’.

When we first began investing in tools for our consumer success team at Leadformly, we tried Intercom, Drift, Promoter.io, and several others. After numerous months we realised that the majority of the functionality we were utilizing in those tools could be replaced by ActiveCampaign. Here are some of the methods we’re utilizing ActiveCampaign for consumer success.

Active Campaign Email Marketing  DealFebruary 2022Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

While it’s implied to be used for handling sales pipelines it works well work managing any procedure that has a clear set of steps– like onboarding. We have actually developed automation sequences to instantly move customers between different actions of this pipeline based upon what pages they check out or occasions they fire from within the Leadformly application.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

I have to admit, gathering NPS ratings in ActiveCampaign is not easy. We had actually formerly utilized Promoter.io to gather NPS, which is (in theory) a plug and play service. We had a hard time a lot with their service, which was one of the reasons for centralising it in ActiveCampaign. Instead of describing how we set it up here, I ‘d suggest reading fantastic short article that ActiveCampaign published, which we followed to collect and automate NPS collection.

In order to educate our clients and make them effective as quickly as possible, we put all of our clients into a 7-day onboarding series, which leak feeds a series of tutorials, videos, and white papers that they can utilize to discover our software application and get much better arise from their lead capture types. This automation series takes some pressure off of our support team, as it implies that we can respond to questions in these tutorials that might have otherwise become support tickets/emails.

When someone cancels their account or demands a refund for our ventures, it is essential that we discover what caused this. In ActiveCampaign, we immediately set off a series that asks the consumer what made them leave, and after that adds/removes them from the right lists and series. It’s simple but is one less thing that our customer success group requirement to consider.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

Below are some of the ways we have actually utilized ActiveCampaign to automate aspects of HR, financing, and staff member training. When a new staff member signs up with Endeavor Harbour, an automated e-mail series is activated that drip feeds details on how we doing things at Venture Harbour and why. This makes sure that all brand-new employees have a consistent onboarding experience, and are lined up with the business’s larger image vision and objectives.

While non-traditional, using marketing automation to improve our brand-new staff member onboarding has actually made this procedure a lot much easier. We do not read CVs at Endeavor Harbour. Rather, we ask all prospects that apply for a job from our website to finish a brief quiz that informs us more about them and how they solve issues (Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022).

At the end of the day, if you’re not going to finish a 10-minute test to be considered for a function at Endeavor Harbour, you’re definitely not the best fit. It also offers us a great deal of insightful info about candidates. For instance, one of our values at Venture Harbour is to never stop finding out, so in our quiz we ask ‘What are the last three nonfiction books you check out?’.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

Active Campaign Email Marketing  DealFebruary 2022Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

This test is sent through a marketing automation series, which maximizes hours of emailing back and forth with prospective prospects, and ensures that we only consider the absolute best candidates to come in for an interview. I utilized to dislike chasing after up billings. While the majority of our customers paid their invoices on time, there were always a couple of that required a push or two.

By sending out the e-mail from a ‘[email protected]’ email address rather than my personal email address it depersonalised the message and came across more as an alert instead of a person requesting for an invoice to be paid (Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022). Not just was it just as effective as me emailing them, it indicated I could stop sending out an email that I disliked sending out– and it saved me time!There are couple of tools that I completely recommend every day, but ActiveCampaign is one of them.

As a one-stop email marketing service, ActiveCampaign, which begins at $9 each month has a lot to use, consisting of limitless e-mails with all of its plans, third-party integrations, and a range of auto-responders. This results in a rather hectic user interface, which can be tough to take in in the beginning look.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

Active Campaign Email Marketing  DealFebruary 2022Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

ActiveCampaign has a big library of online support resources and onboarding services, and you can receive aid through live chat, however not by phone. It’s equivalent to Campaign Display in numerous methods, though each bests the other one in some areas. For the best e-mail marketing experience want to our Editors’ Option picks in this classification: Advocate and MailChimp , each of which offer live support, and generous functions.

The company arranges its strategies depending upon the variety of subscribers you’re wanting to reach. Plans begin at $9 each month for as much as 500 contacts and limitless e-mails. At each customer level, you can update to a Plus strategy that adds a number of features including consumer relationship management (CRM), a custom domain, and custom branding.

Plans go all the method as much as 100,000 contacts; if you need more, you can contact ActiveCampaign for a custom plan. In between, you can choose 2,500 contacts for $29 per month, 5,000 contacts for $45 per month and so on. All strategies consist of endless e-mails, unlike Campaign Screen, which offers both fundamental strategies with restricted e-mails, and more expensive endless strategies. Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

ActiveCampaign offers a 14-day totally free trial that does not require a charge card. To get going, all you need is your company name and email address. Next, you set up a password and after that select the service you’re trying to find– in addition to email marketing, it provides marketing automation, CRM, and sales automation.

The control panel is overwhelming at very first look. It’s tough to understand where to look initially. On the ideal rail is a social activity feed, consisting of social shares, unsubscribes, click rates, and more. To the left of that is an overview of your campaign activity. Part of the confusion is that it’s filled with sample info that disappears when you mouse over it.

It’s also complicated given that ActiveCampaign likewise offers CRM and other features that you might not prepare to use, however show up on the dashboard anyway if you’re utilizing the free trial. Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022. Along the top of the screen are your main choices: contacts, projects, lists, and other non-email marketing related functions.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

From here you can import and export CSV files or import from a third-party service, such as Asana (Visit Website at Asana), Base CRM , Zoho CRM (Free Trial at Software Application Suggestions), and much more. This is another location where it bests Campaign Monitor, which has no 3rd party combination. Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022.

Before you include any contacts, though, you need to create a list, simply like with Campaign Screen. When you produce a list, you require to offer it a name, supply your company’s mailing address for the footer, business URL, and a note letting customers understand why they’re receiving the e-mail (this might reduce spam reports from absent-minded users.) Next, you can import contacts to that list.

You can likewise opt not to import a specific field. I attempted out including e-mail, name, and birthday. It acknowledged e-mail, however not the other two, but I had the ability to easily develop custom fields. You can also tag contacts for simple searching. Click on the projects tab to produce a newsletter. They even have a fundamental mage editor where you can crop the image. MailChimp’s editor is the best I have actually seen in all of the e-mail marketing platforms I have actually attempted. You have access to the underlying code, so you can develop a genuinely plain email, offered you make a fundamental design template initially.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

MailChimp’s built-in image editor is very effective. You can resize, crop, and add customized text to your images. I miss MailChimp’s email-editing experience. It would save me a little time to have that same experience on ActiveCampaign. But the highly-customizable automations I can build on ActiveCampaign more than make up for that possible time savings.

ConvertKit’s e-mail editing experience is extremely plain, but simple to navigate. Their design templates are limited, which is great with me, however their email editing experience is a little much easier because you can produce inline images, and you can develop a totally plain email, and even modify the underlying HTML. If you wish to make some quick edits to some emails in an automation, with ActiveCampaign, it’s cumbersome.

I’ll click an e-mail, and it takes me to the editor for that email. Note that I can’t even Command + Click to open it in another tab. Whether they suggested to or not, ActiveCampaign has disabled Command + Click from the automation editor. If I wished to change backward and forward in between numerous emails, I would intuitively be inclined open the exact same automation in different tabs, then open the particular e-mails from each of those tabs.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

In the Automations area, there’s a “Handle Messages” area. From here, you can see all of the messages in each of your automations. You can edit each one, or you can Command + Click to open each in a brand-new tab to more easily edit your whole series. Contrast that with ConvertKit’s Sequences.

Once again, it would save me a great deal of time to have ConvertKit’s automation e-mail modifying experience on ActiveCampaign. However selecting an e-mail marketing platform is like selecting a partner – Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022. ActiveCampaign makes up for it with their Message Variables, more robust automations, and advanced division. Speaking of division, another factor I switched from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign was that MailChimp has actually limited division options.

Active Campaign Email Marketing  DealFebruary 2022Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

You can combine attributes with an AND/OR operator, and you can blend and match those groups of characteristics with another AND/OR operator. With MailChimp, you can only segment by AND/OR, however MailChimp’s Pro plan permits more sophisticated segmenting, for an additional $199 a month. In my look for the ideal email marketing platform, I saw numerous others, a few of which I’ve currently discussed.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

ConvertKit. If I weren’t on ActiveCampaign, I would probably be using ConvertKit. Their automations are a lot easier to develop, though they aren’t as flexible as ActiveCampaign’s, and their divisions choices aren’t as sophisticated either. They likewise do not have objective tracking, or Message Variables. MailChimp. You currently understand that I switched from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign.

MailChimp is free for up to 2,000 contacts, though if you’re major I ‘d strongly warn against locking yourself into an email marketing platform even if it’s cheaper on the short-term. Switching is a pain, and it may cost you more in the long run. AWeber. AWeber has been around forever, so they incorporate with anything.

It has just-okay e-mail editing experience, templates, and automations. One edge it has, in my opinion, is Global Text Bits. I go more in depth in my AWeber Review. If you’re a small company with 5,000 customers or more, and you don’t require much more than basic broadcasts and automations, AWeber may be a great choice.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

I typically don’t think prices needs to be a major consider deciding the ideal email marketing platform for your organisation. Having the ideal functions for your marketing strategy will ultimately offset whatever rate distinctions you find. However, rate is still a factor, so let’s look at rates for ActiveCampaign vs.

As you can see: If you’re beginning with 500 contacts, ActiveCampaign’s Lite strategy is more affordable than both AWeber and ConvertKit. ConvertKit is nearly double the price of ActiveCampaign if you’re just beginning. MailChimp, is free below 2,000 contacts. But changing is a discomfort, so only select MailChimp if it’s the finest choice for you.

About 10% more than ConvertKit, and about 50% more than AWeber or MailChimp. As I have actually said, if you’re going to be making full usage of ActiveCampaign’s abundant automation features, it’s well worth the price difference. In conclusion, ActiveCampaign is an exceptionally versatile email marketing platform, and I’m so thankful I made the effort to do the research study and make the switch from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

The possibilities are endless. Attend this FREE online training with Marcus TaylorOne tactic we’ve experimented with a lot is utilizing information caught from our Leadformly kind to customise the content in our ActiveCampaign emails using ActiveCampaign’s conditional material function. Generally, this enables you to customise the content in your email campaigns utilizing guidelines like ‘If contact’s organisation type = firm, screen X, otherwise display Y’. Here’s an example of a fully-automated email we send utilizing conditional material.

I believe the reason is since it sounds natural and consists of enough personalisation (it referrals that they’re running an agency) that individuals suspect it’s been composed by hand. We have actually even gotten a great deal of appreciation from individuals who’ve determined that it is automated, but are still impressed!If you want to increase your email campaign engagement by 10-20%, simply send out all of your emails twice, however the second time around just send out the e-mail to the section of people that didn’t open it the very first time round.

While the open rate won’t be as high as the very first campaign, it’s still going to be opened by a few of your list who wouldn’t have otherwise seen it (Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022). If someone opens your e-mail however doesn’t click through to your offer it means that they were fascinated by your subject line, however the offer wasn’t quite best for them.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

Among our most responded-to email campaigns is a simple e-mail that we send out to everybody who attends a Leadformly webinar however does not register for an account (Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022). It looks like this: If someone clicks ‘Yes– but I have a question’ or ‘No’ it opens up an e-mail addressed to me with the pre-filled text ‘Hey Marcus, I’m not all set to use Leadformly since …’.

When we initially started investing in tools for our customer success group at Leadformly, we attempted Intercom, Drift, Promoter.io, and numerous others. After a number of months we realised that the majority of the functionality we were utilizing in those tools might be replaced by ActiveCampaign. Here are a few of the methods we’re using ActiveCampaign for customer success.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

While it’s meant to be used for managing sales pipelines it works well work handling any procedure that has a clear set of steps– like onboarding. We have actually created automation series to immediately move customers in between various steps of this pipeline based upon what pages they check out or occasions they fire from within the Leadformly application.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

I need to confess, collecting NPS scores in ActiveCampaign is challenging. We had actually previously used Promoter.io to collect NPS, which is (in theory) a plug and play option. We struggled a lot with their service, which was one of the factors for centralising it in ActiveCampaign. Rather than describing how we set it up here, I ‘d recommend reading dazzling article that ActiveCampaign published, which we followed to collect and automate NPS collection.

In order to educate our clients and make them effective as quickly as possible, we put all of our customers into a 7-day onboarding series, which leak feeds a series of tutorials, videos, and white papers that they can utilize to discover our software application and get much better arise from their lead capture types. This automation sequence takes some pressure off of our assistance group, as it implies that we can respond to concerns in these tutorials that might have otherwise become support tickets/emails.

When someone cancels their account or demands a refund for our ventures, it’s essential that we discover what caused this. In ActiveCampaign, we instantly activate a series that asks the customer what made them leave, and then adds/removes them from the proper lists and sequences. It’s easy but is one less thing that our customer success group need to consider.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

Below are a few of the ways we’ve used ActiveCampaign to automate aspects of HR, financing, and employee training. When a new staff member signs up with Endeavor Harbour, an automated email series is set off that drip feeds details on how we doing things at Venture Harbour and why. This makes sure that all brand-new staff members have a consistent onboarding experience, and are aligned with the business’s larger picture vision and objectives.

While non-traditional, using marketing automation to improve our brand-new employee onboarding has made this process a lot much easier. We do not check out CVs at Venture Harbour. Instead, we ask all candidates that look for a job from our website to complete a brief quiz that tells us more about them and how they solve problems (Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022).

At the end of the day, if you’re not happy to complete a 10-minute quiz to be thought about for a role at Venture Harbour, you’re certainly not the best fit. It likewise provides us a great deal of insightful details about prospects. For instance, one of our worths at Endeavor Harbour is to never ever stop learning, so in our quiz we ask ‘What are the last three nonfiction books you check out?’.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

This test is sent through a marketing automation series, which frees up hours of emailing back and forth with potential candidates, and ensures that we only think about the very finest applicants to come in for an interview. I used to hate chasing after up billings. While the majority of our customers paid their billings on time, there were always a few that required a push or 2.

By sending the e-mail from a ‘[email protected]’ email address instead of my individual e-mail address it depersonalised the message and encountered more as an alert instead of a person requesting an invoice to be paid (Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022). Not just was it simply as efficient as me emailing them, it suggested I could stop sending out an e-mail that I disliked sending out– and it conserved me time!There are couple of tools that I wholeheartedly recommend every day, however ActiveCampaign is one of them.

As a one-stop e-mail marketing service, ActiveCampaign, which begins at $9 per month has a lot to offer, including unlimited emails with all of its plans, third-party integrations, and a variety of auto-responders. This results in a rather busy interface, which can be hard to take in at first glance.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

ActiveCampaign has a large library of online assistance resources and onboarding services, and you can receive aid by means of live chat, but not by phone. It’s comparable to Campaign Monitor in lots of ways, though each bests the other one in some areas. For the very best email marketing experience seek to our Editors’ Option picks in this category: Campaigner and MailChimp , each of which offer live assistance, and generous features.

The company arranges its strategies depending on the variety of customers you’re aiming to reach. Strategies begin at $9 per month for as much as 500 contacts and unrestricted emails. At each subscriber level, you can update to a Plus strategy that adds numerous functions consisting of customer relationship management (CRM), a custom domain, and custom branding.

Strategies go all the method approximately 100,000 contacts; if you need more, you can contact ActiveCampaign for a custom strategy. In in between, you can go with 2,500 contacts for $29 monthly, 5,000 contacts for $45 per month and so on. All plans consist of unlimited e-mails, unlike Campaign Screen, which provides both fundamental strategies with minimal emails, and more pricey unrestricted plans. Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

ActiveCampaign provides a 14-day free trial that does not require a credit card. To start, all you need is your business name and e-mail address. Next, you set up a password and then pick the service you’re trying to find– in addition to email marketing, it uses marketing automation, CRM, and sales automation.

The dashboard is overwhelming initially glimpse. It’s hard to understand where to look initially. On the right rail is a social activity feed, consisting of social shares, unsubscribes, click rates, and more. To the left of that is a summary of your campaign activity. Part of the confusion is that it’s filled with sample details that vanishes when you mouse over it.

It’s also complicated because ActiveCampaign likewise offers CRM and other features that you may not plan to use, however reveal up on the dashboard anyway if you’re utilizing the complimentary trial. Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022. Along the top of the screen are your primary choices: contacts, campaigns, lists, and other non-email marketing related features.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

From here you can import and export CSV files or import from a third-party service, such as Asana (Go To Site at Asana), Base CRM , Zoho CRM (Free Trial at Software Suggestions), and lots of more. This is another area where it bests Campaign Screen, which has no third celebration integration. Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022.

Prior to you add any contacts, though, you have to create a list, simply like with Campaign Screen. When you produce a list, you need to offer it a name, offer your business’s mailing address for the footer, company URL, and a note letting customers know why they’re receiving the e-mail (this may minimize spam reports from absent-minded users.) Next, you can import contacts to that list.

You can likewise opt not to import a certain field. I checked out including email, name, and birthday. It acknowledged email, however not the other two, but I was able to quickly produce customized fields. You can also tag contacts for easy searching. Click the projects tab to create a newsletter. They even have a fundamental mage editor where you can crop the image. MailChimp’s editor is the finest I’ve seen in all of the e-mail marketing platforms I have actually tried. You have access to the underlying code, so you can create a genuinely plain e-mail, provided you make a standard design template initially.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

MailChimp’s built-in image editor is exceptionally powerful. You can resize, crop, and add custom text to your images. I miss out on MailChimp’s email-editing experience. It would save me a little time to have that exact same experience on ActiveCampaign. But the highly-customizable automations I can build on ActiveCampaign more than make up for that possible time savings.

ConvertKit’s email editing experience is extremely plain, however easy to browse. Their design templates are limited, which is fine with me, however their email editing experience is slightly much easier because you can develop inline images, and you can create a totally plain e-mail, and even edit the underlying HTML. If you desire to make some quick edits to some emails in an automation, with ActiveCampaign, it’s cumbersome.

I’ll click an e-mail, and it takes me to the editor for that e-mail. Note that I can’t even Command + Click to open it in another tab. Whether they suggested to or not, ActiveCampaign has disabled Command + Click from the automation editor. If I wished to switch backward and forward between different e-mails, I would intuitively be inclined open the same automation in different tabs, then open the particular emails from each of those tabs.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

In the Automations section, there’s a “Handle Messages” area. From here, you can see all of the messages in each of your automations. You can modify each one, or you can Command + Click to open each in a brand-new tab to more quickly modify your whole series. Contrast that with ConvertKit’s Sequences.

Once again, it would save me a lot of time to have ConvertKit’s automation email editing experience on ActiveCampaign. But choosing an e-mail marketing platform resembles selecting a partner – Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022. ActiveCampaign makes up for it with their Message Variables, more robust automations, and advanced segmentation. Speaking of segmentation, another reason I changed from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign was that MailChimp has actually restricted segmentation options.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

You can integrate qualities with an AND/OR operator, and you can blend and match those groups of characteristics with another AND/OR operator. With MailChimp, you can just segment by AND/OR, however MailChimp’s Pro plan enables more sophisticated segmenting, for an additional $199 a month. In my search for the best e-mail marketing platform, I saw lots of others, some of which I have actually currently pointed out.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

ConvertKit. If I weren’t on ActiveCampaign, I would probably be utilizing ConvertKit. Their automations are much easier to build, though they aren’t as versatile as ActiveCampaign’s, and their divisions options aren’t as advanced either. They also do not have objective tracking, or Message Variables. MailChimp. You currently understand that I changed from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign.

MailChimp is totally free for as much as 2,000 contacts, though if you’re serious I ‘d strongly caution against locking yourself into an e-mail marketing platform even if it’s less expensive on the short-term. Changing is a pain, and it may cost you more in the long run. AWeber. AWeber has been around permanently, so they incorporate with anything.

It has just-okay email modifying experience, design templates, and automations. One edge it has, in my viewpoint, is Worldwide Text Snippets. I go more in depth in my AWeber Review. If you’re a small company with 5,000 customers or more, and you don’t require a lot more than basic broadcasts and automations, AWeber might be a good option.

Active Campaign Email Marketing DealFebruary 2022

I usually do not believe prices should be a major element in choosing the right email marketing platform for your organisation. Having the best functions for your marketing method will eventually make up for whatever price distinctions you find. But, cost is still a factor, so let’s look at pricing for ActiveCampaign vs.

As you can see: If you’re beginning out with 500 contacts, ActiveCampaign’s Lite strategy is less expensive than both AWeber and ConvertKit. ConvertKit is almost double the price of ActiveCampaign if you’re simply starting. MailChimp, is free listed below 2,000 contacts. However changing is a discomfort, so just select MailChimp if it’s the best option for you.

About 10% more than ConvertKit, and about 50% more than AWeber or MailChimp. As I have actually stated, if you’re going to be making full usage of ActiveCampaign’s rich automation features, it’s well worth the rate difference. In conclusion, ActiveCampaign is an incredibly versatile e-mail marketing platform, and I’m so glad I took the time to do the research and make the switch from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign.